2022 NBA Playoffs: Round Two

2022 NBA Playoffs: Second round bracket, schedule, TV info originally appeared on NBC Sports Chicago

First-round games came to a close, and it’s time for Round 2 of the NBA playoffs.

The Warriors, Heat, Bucks, Celtics, 76ers, Suns, Mavericks and Grizzlies have all claimed their spots in the second round. The Wolves and Grizzlies play their Game 6 on Friday, April 29 and Game 7 (if necessary) on Sunday, May 1.

In the midst of all this madness from round one coming to a close, the second round will begin on Sunday, May 1 as the Bucks take on the Celtics and Grizzlies host the Warriors in Game 1s.

Here’s everything you need to know about the second round of the 2022 NBA Playoffs:

What is the schedule for the second round of the 2022 NBA playoffs?

The second round will begin on Sunday, May 1.

The games fall in a 2-2-1-1-1 format with the higher seed hosting Games 1, 2, 5 and 7 (if necessary). Meanwhile, Games 3, 4 and 6 (if necessary) go to the lower seed.

The complete bracket is below:

Eastern Conference

No. 1 Miami Heat vs. No. 4 Philadelphia 76ers

Game 1: Monday, May 2 at 7:30 p.m. ET on TNT

Game 2: Wednesday, May 4 at 7:30 p.m. ET on TNT

Game 3: Friday, May 6 at 7 p.m. ET on ESPN

Game 4: Sunday, May 8 at 8 p.m. ET on TNT

Game 5: Tuesday, May 10 at TBD (if necessary)

Game 6: Thursday, May 12 at TBD (if necessary)

Game 7: Sunday, May 15 at TBD (if necessary)

No. 2 Boston Celtics vs. No. 3 Milwaukee Bucks

Game 1: Sunday, May 1 at 1 p.m. ET on ABC

Game 2: Tuesday, May 3 at 7 p.m. ET on TNT

Game 3: Saturday, May 7 at 3:30 p.m. ET on ABC

Game 4: Monday, May 9 at 7:30 p.m. ET on TNT

Game 5: Wednesday, May 11 at TBD (if necessary)

Game 6: Friday, May 13 at TBD (if necessary)

Game 7: Sunday, May 15 at TBD (if necessary)

Western Conference

No. 1 Phoenix Suns vs. No. 4 Dallas Mavericks

Game 1: Monday, May 2 at 10 p.m. ET on TNT

Game 2: Wednesday, May 4 at 10 p.m. ET on TNT

Game 3: Friday, May 6 at 9:30 p.m. ET on ESPN

Game 4: Sunday, May 8 at 3:30 p.m. ET on ESPN

Game 5: Tuesday, May 10 at TBD (if necessary)

Game 6: Thursday, May 12 at TBD (if necessary)

Game 7: Sunday, May 15 at TBD (if necessary)

No. 2 Memphis Grizzlies vs. No. 3 Golden State Warriors

Game 1: Sunday, May 1 at 3:30 p.m. ET on ABC

Game 2: Tuesday, May 3 at 9:30 p.m. ET on TNT

Game 3: Saturday, May 7 at 8:30 p.m. ET on ABC

Game 4: Monday, May 9 at 10 p.m. ET on TNT

Game 5: Wednesday, May 11 at TBD (if necessary)

Game 6: Friday, May 13 at TBD (if necessary)

Game 7: Monday, May 16 at TBD (if necessary)